Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Rotary Club of Grahamstown Sunset



Our club meets every Monday evening between 18:00 and 19:00 at the Graemian Centre, Graeme College.

1st Monday - Business Meeting

2nd Monday - Committees

3rd Monday - Guest Speaker

4th Monday - Guest Speaker

5th Monday - Social


OCTOBER - Economic and Community Development Month

24 Oct - World Polio Day

31 Oct - Craft beer tasting and talk

31 Oct - 6 November World Interact Week


NOVEMBER - Rotary Foundation Month

14 Nov - Tumelo Tladi - member talk

21 Nov - Club Christmas Dinner


DECEMBER - Disease Prevention and Treatment Month



17 Mar - Moerse Auction








Our club has 32 members, 5 directors and a President.  Every year a new President is voted in and he/she then chooses his/her directors.

Each director runs a specific portfolio committee. These committees are crucial in raising awareness of our projects, attracting / retaining members, and looking after club finances and public relations.



Desmond Amsterdam, Jeanine Baart, Rob Benyon, Jane Bradshaw, Janet and Norman Brown,

Este Coetzee, Margaret Crampton, Tim Dold, Dittmar Eichhoff, 

uzette Green, Mahesh and Jenny Gopal, Kesentri Govender,

Denis Hartley, Don Hendry, Jenny Hodgkiss, Leandré Krige,

Daniel Levings, Luc Marechal, Javier Martin, Peter Meyer,

Katja Offerman, Ernie and Jill Rothman, Izak and Debbie Smuts,

Vijay Sonne, Tumelo Tladi, Anton Vorster, Sue Waugh, AG Madeleine Webber.


Paul Harris Fellows

Este Coetzee, Izak and Debbie Smuts, Jenny Gopal, Anton Vorster,

AG Madeleine Webber, Norman and Janet Brown




District - Game Changer Award - AG Madeleine Webber 2014/15





Board of Directors

2016-2017:   President: Mahesh Gopal,  Club Admin: Sue Waugh,  Service Projects: Izak Smuts, Foundation: Jenny Gopal,  Fundraising: Este Coetzee, Membership: Suzette Green,  Youth: Daniel Levings

2015-2016:   President: Suzette Green, Club Admin: Mahesh Gopal, Service Projects: Jenny Gopal, Membership: AG Madeleine Webber, Youth: Daniel Levings, Fundraising: Javier Martin

2014-15: President Madeleine Webber, Club Administration Director Mahesh Gopal, Service Projects Director Jenny Gopal, Membership Director Luc Marechal, Youth Director Daniel Levings, Foundation Director Don Hendry






Image Gallery